sugarmitten

St. Paddy’s Plaid March 15, 2012

Started with four coats of Revlon Jaded. I hate this polish, don’t buy it. I bought Jaded last year when I needed some different greens for St. Patrick’s Day designs. It needs too many coats and takes too long to dry (not sure how they qualify it as Top Speed?).

I added stripes in China Glaze Agro from the Hunger Games Collection on my ring finger and thumb. Then I added stripes of China Glaze Gaga for Green from the ElectroPop Collection. Next I added shamrocks on my middle finger in CG Gaga For Green. Gaga For Green in this design reminds me of that decorative gel icing used on cakes and such. Then I added stripes of China Glaze Fast Track on my ring finger and thumb. Next I added dots of CG Fast Track to my middle finger. Finished with some topcoat on all fingers.

Pretty quick and simple nail art for St. Patrick’s Day.

 

7 Responses to “St. Paddy’s Plaid”

  1. Amanda (Mae) Says:

    This is adorable! I love it

  2. Airpan Says:

    You know, I have never tried plaid – like water marble it kinda intimidates me. LOL

  3. Airpan Says:

    BTW, this is cute 🙂


Leave a comment