sugarmitten

Blog of the Year 2012 January 4, 2013

Blog of the Year Award banner 600

Happy Friday ya’ll! A huge thank you to Zenorah and Melissa for nominating me for the Blog of the Year 2012 Award. I’m so excited to be nominated by two of my favorite bloggers. I took a huge unintentional break from blogging this year. I’m happy to be back and receiving awards from these lovely ladies makes my return that much sweeter!

6-stars-image

The ‘rules’ for this award are simple:

1 Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award

2 Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there’s no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ them with their award.

3 Please include a link back to this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award – http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/our-awards/blog-of-the-year-2012-award/   and include these ‘rules’ in your post (please don’t alter the rules or the badges!)

4 Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the ‘rules’ with them

5 You can now also join our Facebook group – click ‘like’ on this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award Facebook group and then you can share your blog with an even wider audience

6 As a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar … and start collecting stars…

Blog of the Year Award 2 star jpeg

Yes – that’s right – there are stars to collect!

Unlike other awards which you can only add to your blog once – this award is different!

When you begin you will receive the ‘1 star’ award – and every time you are given the award by another blog – you can add another star!

There are a total of 6 stars to collect.

Which means that you can check out your favorite blogs – and even if they have already been given the award by someone else – you can still bestow it on them again and help them to reach the maximum 6 stars!

Blog of the Year Award 6 star jpeg

 

My Nominations:

I love everything about Zenorah’s blog and youtube channel. Zenorah is gorgeous and I love her name and her Trinidadian accent! Check her out for perfect swatches and informative reviews.

Melissa’s blog is one of my favorites so I’d like to nominate her as well. Melissa is a recovering nail biter so let her be an inspiration to you if you have the same problem. Check out Horrendous Color for nail related goodies and make sure you stop by her “About Me” section for the best blog naming story ever! She also has a beauty blog HERE.

I also want to nominate Judi from Middle Aged Beauty Queen. Judi is so sweet and so encouraging. After wearing the same color on her nails for 10 years she now changes her nails everyday and experiments with all colors. Judi came up with idea of Julep Januay (all julep, no repeats for all of January). Calling all Julep fans, check her out! Judi also has a youtube channel you can check out HERE.

Amy’s Vintage Closet is an awesome blog. Amy definitely deserves a nomination. I love how she combines vintage pieces with new pieces for totally stylish, totally unique outfits. And she’s rocked some pretty sweet mani’s over the past year too!

My final nomination is Tina from My Highest Self. Tina covers all kinds of topics and often has great giveaways.

Honestly I could go on and on with these nominations, I follow so many talented bloggers and all of them deserve an award. I am inspired on a regular basis by all my fellow bloggers. Cheers to 2013 everyone!

 

4 Responses to “Blog of the Year 2012”

  1. zenorah Says:

    You are sooooo sweet hun!!!! I just wanna hug you =) Thank you for all the kind things you said about me and if we ever meet in person will speak in my Trinidadian accent all day long 🙂 Hope you are well and you definitely deserve this award – i adore your personality and your blog!

  2. Judi Tierney Says:

    Thank you so much for such nice words about moi? I have adored your blog from the first time a read it or so many months ago and missed you terribly when yu were gone. I am so happy to have you back. And Thankyou for this, truly am hired because it came from you, smethppone I admire and respect,
    I will do my best wit the rules.
    Again, Thankyou — Judi
    MiddleAgedBeautyQueen.wordpress.com

  3. Oh Wow, thank you tons and tons!! I adore your talent and your blogging, it’s an honor to be mentioned :). Glad to have you back!!


Leave a comment