sugarmitten

My First Jelly Sandwich!! February 24, 2012

Filed under: Nail Art — sugarmitten @ 9:00 AM
Tags: , ,

I’ve been wanting to try a jelly sandwich for a while now but I only own a couple jelly polishes and a couple chunky glitters. I started with two coats of Guy Meets Gal-Veston followed by two coats of Servin’ Up Sparkle and one more coat of Guy Meets Gal-Veston. I love how it turned out and would really like to pick up some more jelly polishes to try more combos.

Here are a few of my favorite jelly sandwiches from around the blogosphere:

  • Nailin’ it! used NYX Ink and Milani Gems for THIS pretty combo.
  • I love the vibrant orange and the big hex glitters in THIS sandwich from Let Them Have Polish.
  • The shade of blue in THIS Short ‘n Chic jelly sandwich is so pretty.

Have you done a jelly sandwich? If so I would love to see it! Please leave a link below.

 

7 Responses to “My First Jelly Sandwich!!”

  1. That is such a good idea! I don’t know why…but I’ve never heard of that! I love the effect!

  2. megis217 Says:

    beautiful! I own servn’ up sparkle, and I have used it as a top coat or I have mixed it in with other polishes but I have never thought to layer it. thanks for the idea!

  3. Annie Says:

    It looks amazing! I definitely have to do more jelly sandwiches 😀


Leave a comment