sugarmitten

New Year’s Eve City Skyline With Fireworks! December 28, 2011

Filed under: New Years Nail Art — sugarmitten @ 9:00 AM
Tags: , , , ,

Tools used:

Let me know if you want to know any specific color names. There are too many to list all of them! Most of them are from the Fall 2011 Color Club Foiled Collection. Any colors will work, you need some blues for the background, black for the building, white or yellow for the windows and some sparkly shades for the fireworks.

Background:

I did an ombre effect with three shades of blue, the darkest near the cuticle. I used a sponge to achieve the ombre look.

I then added black for the buildings and the outline of a clock on my ring finger:

You can shape the buildings any way you want or try to mimic your favorite city’s skyline. Just make sure They go about halfway up your nail. I added a clock but you can just do all buildings if you want.

Then I added the windows and finished the details on the clock. I added spots of glitter for where the fireworks are bursting in the air but on the finished look this step is barely noticeable so it’s up to you if you want to include this step or not. Next time I might just try to spread the glitter out a bit more so it would be more of a background to the fireworks rather than just at the center.

Next I put white where I wanted the fireworks to go so they would really pop against the background. I put the firework colors directly on top of the white and sealed it all with a top coat.

What do you plan on wearing on your nails while you ring in the new year?

 

One Response to “New Year’s Eve City Skyline With Fireworks!”

  1. Mom Says:

    Pretty! I need someone to do my nails!!


Leave a comment