sugarmitten

Manicure Monday: Gelish Little Princess January 28, 2013

I received the Gelish foundation and topcoat for christmas along with an LED light (thanks mom!). Through videos on youtube I learned that people were able to layer regular polish between Gelish foundation and topcoat and still get the wear of a gel manicure. I’ve been experimenting with this since Christmas. Every time I tried it I would get huge wrinkles in my nails. According to the videos I watched, these wrinkles were being caused be the regular polish not being dry before I cured the gel topcoat. So I tried again and waited forever before applying and curing the topcoat. And I got the same results. I tried several different times with different brands and types of polish but kept getting similar results. The only manicure that was a success with this method was Julep Mila that I showed you last week. It wasn’t a total success because the mani only lasted a couple days and gel should last a couple weeks. I went to the beauty supply store last week and picked up Gelish Little Princess.

Little Princess

Little Princess

Little Princess

According to the bottle and the display, Little Princess was a very pale whitish pink. As you can see, it is VERY shear! This is 3 coats! I usually hate shear polishes but, I really love this one! It’s kind of a “your nails but better” color. I will probably add some nail art over top of this in the next day or two but for now I am really enjoying this “palate cleanser”.

What do you think of Gelish Little Princess? I want to pick up a few more gel polishes but fear a new addiction! Any gel polishes you’d recommend?

 

Leave a Reply

