sugarmitten

Manicure Monday: Birthday Mani Edition December 10, 2012

My birthday festivities began with a mani/pedi at Tootsie Toes with my good friend Erika. If you are in SF I definitely recommend this place. They really take their time so I never felt like my service was rushed. They are also good with nail art. I didn’t get any nail art this time but probably will on a future visit. Of course you all know that I usually do my own nails but it’s so nice to be pampered for a change. For this visit to the nail salon I chose my go to fall/winter shade – OPI We’ll Always Have Paris.

1-share-tmp-006

 

We’ll Always Have Paris is from OPI’s La Collection De France from Fall 2008. It applies wonderfully and only needs two coats. We’ll Always have Paris is a deep red with purple and brown undertones. It’s one of those dark vampy reds that is nearly black but never actually looks black. I hate when colors are so dark that they appear black on the nail. Not the case with this shade.

2-share-tmp-007

 

 

I added Kiss Nail Dress in Bustier on my ring finger.

4-share-tmp-009

Kiss Nail Dress is great for adding an accent nail like I did here. You can see a full review I did on Kiss Nail Dress HERE. Bustier is probably my favorite set. As you can see it comes with a mix of patterns that mix so well together to make an awesome mani! The great thing about Kiss Nail Dress is that they are stickers. Since they are stickers they don’t dry out like the ones made from real nail polish.

3-share-tmp-008

 

5-share-tmp-010

Here’s a pic from Erika’s instagram showing our mani’s and the amazing rings we bought at a craft fair after our mani/pedi.

 

5 Responses to “Manicure Monday: Birthday Mani Edition”

  1. Icequeen81 Says:

    Like

  2. Totally diggin’ the Bustier set from Kiss nails, I need that!

    • sugarmitten Says:

      Have you tried any of the Kiss Nail Dress Sets yet? I really love them! So easy to use. I saw some of their new designs last night at Walgreens. They have a really pretty new floral one that will be perfect for Spring.

  3. Sarsha Says:

    Looks great! Argh, I’m so tempted by that color, but I already have one very similar >_< Should save my money, haha


Leave a Reply

