sugarmitten

Rose Nail Art Tutorial May 8, 2012

I have another tutorial today! Today I will show you how to do floral nails. There are so many ways of doing floral nails but this is one of the simplest ways I have tried.

I started with a mixed mani of Zoya Erika and Zoya Reece. Both are from my Zoya Earth Day haul and both are absolutely gorgeous!

Zoya Erika is a pale pink with tons of gold shimmer.

Zoya Reece is a mauvey-rose pink with a gold duochrome.

Next I added irregular dots of Erika over Reece.

Next use Reece to create a half circle in the center of the dots. I used a toothpick for this. I’ve tried doing this with a brush before and the toothpick is definitely easier to use because it gives you more control.

Add another half circle to the center.

Continue adding half circles around the two center half circles until you’ve filled the dots.

Add triangle shaped leaves randomly around the flowers. I used China Glaze Agro for the leaves. I used a toothpick for this step as well.

Wait a little bit for it to dry and add a top coat. That’s it!

Hope you like it! It’s pretty simple and quite fast to do especially when you are just creating an accent nail or two like I did.

 

6 Responses to “Rose Nail Art Tutorial”

  1. its really pretty! I can never do awesome nails like this! My polish just gets all over the damn place and then I give up haha. Yours look great and so creative!

  2. everysensory Says:

    That’s gorgeous! Another to file away in the ‘try someday’ pile 🙂

  3. Tina B Says:

    I love how this turned out and Erika is such a pretty color.


Leave a Reply

