sugarmitten

Zoya Earth Day Polish Haul + Sinful Colors + Zoya Blogger Collection April 30, 2012

I received my order from the Zoya Earth Day promo on Saturday and I stopped at Walgreens and picked up a couple Sinful Colors while they were on sale for $0.99.

I really love Zoya. The formulas are amazing to apply and long lasting. They have over 300 colors to choose from in all different finishes – mattes, duochromes, micro-shimmers, etc. Also Zoya is a vegan polish – win!

Zoya Erika & Zoya Portia

Zoya Reece, Zoya Dannii & Zoya Mimi

Zoya Edyta, Zoya Zuza & Zoya Phoebe

Zoya Remove & Qtica Smart Spa Grapefruit Surprise Sugar Scrub

Sinful Colors Hottie, Sinful Colors Kissy & Sinful Colors Unicorn

As I was typing this up UPS delivered more nail mail!

The Zoya Blogger Collection by Birchbox.

Back in February Birchbox posted pictures on facebook of mood boards created by some beauty bloggers based on their favorite spring/summer color. They asked people to vote for their favorite mood boards. I voted and shortly after I received an email that said I won the Zoya Mood Board Sweepstakes and I would be receiving the Zoya custom collection in April. At the time I had no idea what I won but as it turns out they took the top 3 mood boards and created a nail polish shade based on each of them. I think this was such a cool idea! What an amazing way to get everyone involved in the process of creating a collection – the bloggers that created the mood boards and all the people that voted. It’s really a neat little collection, the bottles have the names of the polish along with the bloggers names that created them. They are all jellies so I see some sandwiches in my future! I am really excited to swatch these so look for a full blog post on this very soon.

The Zoya Blogger Collection is a Birchbox exclusive and can only be purchased HERE. Great time to use your Birchbox points if you have them. It retails for $22 and currently shipping is free!

Click HERE for a chance to win your own Zoya Blogger Collection.

 

7 Responses to “Zoya Earth Day Polish Haul + Sinful Colors + Zoya Blogger Collection”

  1. judit1661 Says:

    Phoebe look interesting. Can’t wait to see that one. Thanks for sharing!
    :))
    Xoxo — Judi

  2. Have never tried Zoya as its not a brand sold in stores here but am interested to, particularly if its anything like China Glaze (which I’ve only just discovered too). What colours would you suggest as a good starting point?

    • sugarmitten Says:

      I like it much more than China Glaze. I find China Glaze formulas to be hit or miss, some go on like butter and some seem like they are drying as you are applying them and then some are watery. Every Zoya I have tried has had an amazing formula and they resist chips much longer than China Glaze too. I want to try to get swatches of mine up soon so that might help you choose some colors but of the ones I have these are my favorites – Purity (just a creme white but it has the best formula for white polish), Sooki (a bright cherry red and in my opinion, the best red!), Reece, Mimi and Edyta. But they have so many to choose from and their website is really helpful too, you can use their color finder and search by color family, tone, opacity and finish. and then google swatches of the ones that appeal to you. I spend hours on their website!

  3. sjbkk Says:

    Love your haul! 🙂

  4. Tina B Says:

    Ooooo, so many nail polish bottles! I love that you won the Zoyas…WINNING!! (I had to do it)


Leave a Reply

