sugarmitten

OPI Just Spotted The Lizard April 28, 2012

I had a chance to go to this great beauty supply store the other day and as I was looking at a rack of OPI’s my BF pointed behind me saying “Look, Spider-Man.” I whipped my head around real quick because I hadn’t seen The Amazing Spider-Man Collection in person yet. I quickly decided on Just Spotted The Lizard because I have nothing like it in my collection and I thought it would be the fastest selling one of the collection so I figured if I didn’t get it now I would have a hard time finding it later.

These pictures are all with 2 coats of Just Spotted The Lizard and no top coat. It’s a gold/olive green metallic duochrome.  In the bottle you can also see blue but it doesn’t translate to the nail at all.

Have you picked up any colors from The Amazing Spider-Man Collection yet?

 

17 Responses to “OPI Just Spotted The Lizard”

  1. Sunny Says:

    Whoaaa this isn’t out here yet, but I’ve heard this is a Chanel Peridot dupe! I actually prefer OPI formula and brush more to be honest, so I might grab this one haha. Looks GREAT on you Amy!

  2. Tina B Says:

    I am jealous, jealous, jealous!! Absolutely gorgeous and this is a must-buy for me! Great photos 🙂

  3. Daniella Says:

    I love this colour! i have to get it!!

  4. judit1661 Says:

    Wow, pretty color. It looks like Ciate’s oil slick. I picked that up for a friend and very similar, but the OPI is cheaper. Thanks for sharing! Xoxo — Judi

    • sugarmitten Says:

      I just looked at swatches of Oil Slick and it does look like Just Spotted The Lizard. From the swatches I’ve seen online it’s a dead on dupe for Chanel Peridot as well!

  5. mchichester Says:

    I just ordered mine on Amazon a couple days ago! This polish is gorgeous. That’s the only one I am getting from the Spiderman collection!

  6. Amanda (Mae) Says:

    Love it! I just picked this one up today!

  7. Love it. Am thinking I will probably get hold of this one and Into the Night (the blue one).

  8. wickednails Says:

    I’m heading to a few places today in hopes of finding some crafty things…and I’m hitting up every beauty supply along the way to find this and hopefully some Zoya shades. Our beauty supply store here thinks NYC Ballet is the newest OPI collection…….thanks for the great swatch!

    • sugarmitten Says:

      This is where I got mine:
      http://www.kellisupply.com/index.asp
      It’s SF on the border of Daly City. I absolutely loved that place! They had a ton of stuff packed in there but so neat and organized and the ladies were super nice. They had Essie, Zoya, Orly, OPI, China Glaze and more! So if you have a chance to head that way…or maybe for a future trip.

      • wickednails Says:

        Oh my, I totally will go that way next time! I tend to go northeast to avoid the tolls 🙂 But good polish and nice salespeople are worth it!

      • sugarmitten Says:

        Yeah, I was really impressed with it. It’s pretty small but it’s jam packed with stuff and they still manage to keep it neat and organized! You can also try Sunshine Beauty Supply in Oakland. He always has the new collections and if he doesn’t have it yet or has already run out he will call you when it comes in.


Leave a Reply

