sugarmitten

Julep Maven – April It Girl April 3, 2012

I’m really loving my It Girl box this month. Take a look at what I received this month.

  • Julep’s Exclusive Make-up Bag
  • Niecy Julep Nail Vernis
  • Penelope Julep Nail Vernis
  • Jessica Julep Nail Vernis
  • Toe Separators
  • Milk Chocolate eggs

Penelope (2 coats, no topcoat):

Described by Julep as an “almost white creme with a hint of blush”. I don’t agree that it is almost white, it is definitely pink but it is the perfect pale pink! I have lots of pale pinks but this one is definitely my new favorite. The formula was fantastic, not streaky at all, very smooth.

Jessica (1 coat, no topcoat):

This is showing up much brighter in the picture, it is a very pale blue. Described by Julep as a “soft and sweet baby blue creme”. Again, the formula was amazing! More than amazing! It’s a one coater! I’ve never seen a pale blue that has coverage like this.

Niecy (2 coats, no topcoat):

Described by Julep as “a bright pink creme for sunny days”. It’s a vibrant pink, pretty standard but perfect for summer. Almost a one coater but not quite. Again I am amazed at the formula. These apply so smooth and even.

Julep’s Exclusive Make-up Bag (retails for $18):

I received an email prior to receiving the box stating that since this was my first box (not including my penny box I guess) they would be sending me this make-up bag. I like to keep my purse organized by using makeup bags for various things so this really sold me on getting this months box. It’s a really nice bag with pockets inside that fit Julep nail polish or they could hold lip gloss or mascara.

It’s quilted with the Julep logo.

The zipper pull is the Julep logo.

Overall I am really happy with this month’s box. Creme is my favorite finish so I was happy with all the polishes being creme’s. The formula on all three polishes really wow’d me. I do still feel like they are overpriced for the small amount that you get in the tiny bottles but they are starting to convince me otherwise. I absolutely adore my new make-up bag (although I doubt it will be used for make-up).

Julep nail polish is “4 free” meaning it does not contain formaldehyde, formaldehyde resin, toluene, or dibutyl phthalate (DBP). Julep donates a portion of the proceeds of every sale to organizations that support women.

Julep polish retails for $14 each. Become a Julep Maven and receive a box of hand picked items each month for $20. You can get your first month for $0.01 by using code PENNY click HERE.

 

4 Responses to “Julep Maven – April It Girl”

  1. mchichester Says:

    Hello! I nominated your blog for the Versatile Blogging Award! Copy/save the badge and follow the rules here:

    http://horrendouscolor.wordpress.com/2012/04/03/i-am-honored-nominated-for-the-versatile-blogger-award/

  2. megis217 Says:

    i could shoot you! i didnt get this month because i didnt like the colors! now that you have swatched them i want them! damn you ! hahahahahahahaha the pink is off the chain!..lol
    -megan

    • sugarmitten Says:

      I wasn’t so sure about the colors either, They all seemed like colors I already had so I was gonna skip it too but then I got the email about the bag and I really wanted that bag! But I am so happy I got it because I do love the colors and the formulas are soooo amazing! Google swatches for Mandy and Susie they were in the Classic with a Twist box this month…I really want them!! Now I’m gonna have trouble skipping future months 😦

  3. Uuu the colors look so pretty!


Leave a Reply

