sugarmitten

Color Club Back To Boho Collection B Swatches March 28, 2012

Last week when I posted the Color Club Back To Boho Collection A I mentioned that I also wanted to post Collection B. Keep in mind that this collection came out in the fall so the colors (particularly Collection B) are very much fall oriented but I just wanted to post the entire collection. I do believe these colors were also available individually but I was lucky enough to get Collection B gifted to me by my BF back in the fall and I found Collection A at a great price just a week or so ago so I am now the lucky owner of the entire collection. Also note the Collection A included a base coat and Collection B included a topcoat which are not included in either of my posts of the collection. Please check out Collection A HERE if you missed it last week.

Boho Mojo (2 coats, no topcoat):

Frosty silver with a hint of taupe. This is the worst color of the bunch. It’s streaky and frosty. The color would be a good base for nail art but that’s about it. I wouldn’t use this as just a manicure but it would be nice under shatter or a tribal design or something that you just need a neutral base for.

Nouveau Vintage (2 coats, no topcoat):

Reddish-brown metallic (foil?) packed with green and gold shimmer. Very pretty, very unique color. It reminds me of something but I just can’t think of what it is…? This one is a must have in my opinion. It’s gorgeous!

Voodoo You Do (2 Coats + topcoat):

Blueish-greenish-grayish…hard color to describe. It also is frosty and streaky but not as much as Boho Mojo and the color is so much better than Boho Mojo. I added a topcoat to this one to see if it would camouflage the streaks and it did.

Artsy Craftsy (2 coats, no topcoat):

A dark hunter green creme. Loooove this color! When my BF gave me this collection this was the first polish I used. I did  my ringer finger in traditional colored leopard print and Artsy Fartsy (love the name) on the rest of my fingers.

Color Club Blue-topia (2 coats, no topcoat):

This is a very dark inky blue jelly. If you aren’t in direct sunlight it’s hard to see the blue except around the edges. I’m curious to see how this one looks in a jelly sandwich since I haven’t tried anything so dark yet.

Rebel Spirit (2 coats, no topcoat):

Deep dark (almost black) brown creme. The picture makes it look blacker than it is but it is very dark. This is a very nice dark chocolate brown. I never used to wear browns but I am liking them more and more and they are perfect for fall (when this collection came out!). I only have three browns in my collection that I can think of and the other two are much lighter than this one so this is a nice addition to my collection.

I am a huge Color Club fan! The Back To Boho Collection didn’t disappoint. My favorites of Collection B are Artsy Fartsy and Nouveau Vintage. My favorites of the overall collection are Nomadic In Nude, New Bohemian, Rad Nomad, Artsy Fartsy and Nouveau Vintage.

 

5 Responses to “Color Club Back To Boho Collection B Swatches”

  1. everysensory Says:

    Nice swatches, thank you! I want Artsy Crafty and Nouveau Vintage… so pretty!

  2. Polish Me Up Says:

    I love Nouveau Vintage!


Leave a Reply

