sugarmitten

Truvía® natural sweetener Product Review March 24, 2012

Filed under: Influenster — sugarmitten @ 9:00 AM
Tags: , ,

Truvía® natural sweetener is another item that I received in the Influenster LoveVoxBox. Prior to trying this I only used sugar because all the other sweeteners I tried I didn’t care for. They were always too sweet, too artificial tasting, had a bad after taste, etc. At first I considered not trying Truvía® because of the experience that I have had with other brands. I had asked a  friend to try it in his tea and he said that it tasted more like sugar than any other brand he had tried and he liked it. So the next morning I decided to give it a go. I made my coffee in my thermos and added some Truvía®. I got to work and started drinking the coffee and thought it tasted sweeter that normal but I forgot that I used Truvía® instead of sugar. Near the end of my giant thermos full of coffee I realized why it tasted different. So the next day I made my coffee and waited til I got to work to add the Truvía® that way I could mess around with the amount that I was using. I added just a tiny bit and found that it was perfect! I’ve been using the same packet the entire week because a little bit goes a long way (one packet provides the same sweetness as two teaspoons of sugar). I never thought I could find a sweetener that I liked but I have made the switch to Truvía® and I am really happy about it. It’s a much healthier way to sweeten my coffee.

I used Truvía® on my coffee but you can sprinkle it on fruit, cereal or even bake with it. Find recipes on their website HERE (there are even some cocktail recipes).

Truvía® natural sweetener is available nationally at most major retailers and in package sizes of 40-count, 80-count, 140-count and a spoonable jar

Truvía® natural sweetener was sent to me complimentary in my Influenster Love VoxBox. The opinions expressed are my own and are 100% honest.

See what other Influensters are saying about Truvía® HERE.

 

One Response to “Truvía® natural sweetener Product Review”

  1. Erin Elizabeth Says:

    I am a huge fan of stevia. I use it for a lot of things.


Leave a Reply

