sugarmitten

Get Goddess Skin With Gillette Venus & Olay Razor March 22, 2012

Filed under: Influenster — sugarmitten @ 9:00 AM
Tags: , , ,

I am so excited to share with you this new razor from Gillette. This baby is amazing! Gillette teamed with Olay to revolutionize the shaving experience. The Gillette Venus & Olay has 5 blades for the closest shave I’ve ever experienced with long lasting results. The best thing about this razor is the Olay moisture bars that are attached above and below the blades. When I first opened the package I thought “Holy crap this puppy is huge!” and then I thought “Wow, this smells amazing!”. When you touch the moisture bar it feels like lotion. The idea is that these moisture bars are supposed to replace your shaving cream/gel. Skeptical? I was too! But let me tell you, the moisture bars REALLY moisturize! My skin feels super hydrated all day long after shaving with this.

 

The Gillette Venus & Olay Razor will be available at the end of the month and I will definitely be picking up refill cartridges for mine. One razor with one cartridge and a suction cup hook for storage retails for $8.99 – $10.99. A three pack of replacement cartridges retails for $14.99 – $19.49. Not bad at all considering you won’t need shaving cream or lotion. I normally shave every day, I was able to skip 2 days!! So shaving every 3rd day and not needing shaving cream, or lotion makes this the best razor I’ve ever tried. I should also mention that I have very sensitive skin, especially when it comes to shaving and I experienced no irritation at all with this razor.

See what other Influensters have to say about the Gillette Venus & Olay HERE.

This product was sent to me complimentary from Influenster.com. The opinions expressed are my own and are 100% honest.

If you aren’t familiar with Influenster please read my previous posts about it HERE, HERE and HERE. If you haven’t already joined I highly encourage you to do so. It has been so much fun for me and they have all kinds of new voxboxes in the coming months.

Look at all the goodies that were in the Love VoxBox:

I will be posting more reviews on items I received in the Love VoxBox through the week.

 

Leave a Reply

