sugarmitten

I Lily Love Matte March 3, 2012

I started with 2 coats of OPI The One That Got Away from the Katy Perry Collection.

Image

Image

Image

Such a gorgeous color on its own but I didn’t stop there…

I added 2 coats of OPI I Lily Love You from the Nice Stems Collection.

Image

Image

Image

I really like how I Lily Love You pops against The One That Got Away.

Then I added Essie Matte About You. I had been dying for a matte top coat and bought this one a few months ago. For some reason this is the first time I used it!

Image

Image

Image

Wowzers! Is this amazing or is it just me? My BF says you never put matte over a flake (he was of course referring to cars instead of nail polish). Something about how flakies and glitters are meant to be shiny…I don’t know, I was too busy looking at all the pretty colors! I love it!

 

5 Responses to “I Lily Love Matte”

  1. Sarsha Says:

    It’s definitely an interesting combination, I would never have thought of using matte over glitter myself xD It turned out great though!


Leave a Reply

