sugarmitten

imPress Press-On Nails December 26, 2011

Filed under: Influenster — sugarmitten @ 9:00 AM
Tags: , , ,

Today I would like to share with you another product from the Influenster Holiday VoxBox. In case you missed my last post about Influenster can find it here. In the post I tell you all about Influenster and their VoxBoxes.

The next product from the VoxBox I would like to share with you is the imPress Press-On Manicure by Broadway Nails. Here is what Influenster had to say about imPress:

Introducing imPress Press-On Manicure by Broadway Nails, the revolutionary way to apply polish! Featuring advanced nail technology, you can get a salon-perfect manicure in seconds – simply peel off, press on, and you’re done. There’s no drying, a killer shine and a manicure that lasts up to a week! And, imPress is so easy to remove, you can change it up to match your mood as often as you want. Check out all 36 colors and patterns, including trendy brights, classic darks and animal prints. With imPress, your nails will always be your best accessory.

imPress Manicure retails for $5.99 for colors and $7.99 for patterns, and is available at CVS, Rite Aid, Duane Reade, KMart, Walgreens, Walmart and more. For a full list of online and in-store retailers, visit imPressManicure.com, where you can download an exclusive coupon and virtually try on all the colors and patterns!

I was actually really excited to try these. They offer all sorts of fun colors and designs. I got the Ecstatic Cling color which is a neon pink. I was really hoping for one of the pretty designs like Holla which is a lace pattern or WinkWink which is a nude nail with floral tips. They are packaged in a cute little nail polish bottle and Influenster included  a $1 off coupon in the VoxBox.

I was not impressed with imPress! The sizing was just all wrong for me. They are very short so if you have shorter nail beds or don’t mind filing your nails down to nubs they might work. They were also too narrow for me. The nails taper up toward the tip and since they are so short the tapering starts half way up my nail bed so around the top you can see a huge chunk of my natural nail all around the imPress nail. They also didn’t lay completely flat against the tips of my nails so I can see running my fingers through my hair being a big hazard!

I imagine these would be really good for nail biters to help grow out their natural nails.

imPress Nails are supposed to last up to a week. I can’t say for sure that this is true since I’m unable to really test them. I only had the one nail on long enough to snap these pix but when I took it off it was adhered pretty good. It took off a thin layer of part of my nail so I would recommend removing them with nail polish remover around the edges rather than just pulling.

There is a display at Walgreens that has a $1 off coupon and a wheel of the different sizes. If you are thinking about trying these I would highly recommend you find one of these displays to see if they will fit your nails

 

Leave a Reply

