sugarmitten

The Color Of The Year April 27, 2012

In case you’ve been living under a rock and haven’t heard – Tangerine Tango is the color of the year! Tangerine Tango has been big all year and according to the Pantone Fashion Color Report, it will continue to trend through the Fall.

Here are a couple of examples of Tangerine Tango in the beauty world:

Source

Source

Source

I raided my nail polish collection to show you some of my favorite tangerine-ish shades for your fingers and toes.

If you follow me on Instagram (@sugarmitten) you know that I broke a nail :-( you will witness that break during these photos as some were taken before the break and some after. The break is actually there in all the photos (you can see it in my ring finger especially in this first picture) I just had it glued for a couple weeks until I finally gave up all together.

Essie Orange, It’s Obvious! This is a true tangerine orange.

butter London Jaffa is a slightly coral-toned orange.

Essie Tart Deco is a bright peachy coral color. If oranges aren’t your thing then Tart Deco might be a way for you to still rock the tangerine trend.

Sinful Colors Hazard is also a peachy coral but it is not as bright and peachy as Tart Deco.

Zoya Gwin is a bright, slightly coral-toned orange with tons of gold and yellow iridescence. If you have a love for shimmer then this is the orange for you!

And finally I did some Tangerine Tango nail art! I did the same design I used on Erika HERE which was originally from HERE.

 

12 Responses to “The Color Of The Year”

  1. mchichester Says:

    I LOVE Tart Deco! It was one of my first polishes. :)

  2. normandlou Says:

    I am LOVING that floral mani!!! The floral tips look great!!!

  3. judit1661 Says:

    Tart Deco is my favorite, and I love your flower nails. So pretty!
    Xoxo — Judi

  4. Tina B Says:

    Holy Kamoly I love the Zoya color! Another great post, loving the nail art. You need to enter more contests!

  5. am1ec Says:

    How did u do this… Dotting tool? I saw the original post but I don’t think it was mentioned :)
    I might have to try sometime, it is so pretty.

  6. this mani is beautiful!!! colors are incredible! BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!! flowers are perfect!!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 174 other followers