sugarmitten

Kiss Nail Dress Review March 23, 2012

Filed under: Influenster — sugarmitten @ 9:00 AM
Tags: , , ,

Kiss Nail Dress is different from other nail sheets or strips because they are not real nail polish. They are stickers so they don’t dry out once the package is opened. They are still very thin like the strips made from nail polish. There are 28 strips in each package so you can save what you don’t use for your next mani or you can mix and match designs for a more intricate look. You could use just one as an accent finger with the rest of your nails painted and save the others for next time. I really like that about these because with other strips it always seems like a waste because you don’t use them all and you can’t save them. Another cool thing about Kiss Nail Dress is that you can cut them to create different looks. Each package comes with a little design booklet full of ideas.

I wanted to see how easy it would be to cut the strip and use it in a design so I ended up doing an accent nail on each hand, I painted the finger with Julep Charlotte and then used the leftover tips that I filed off my other fingers.

You can really get a lot of use out of each package since you can use every little scrap. They can also be used on your toes! I think the design I got (Bodysuit KDS14) would be super cute for the toes. You do not need any topcoat with these because it is already built in.

This is what I had left after I was all done:

Here is an example from the Kiss Nail Dress website:

How cool is that? So as you can see there are so many things you can do with Kiss Nail Dress.

I’ve already picked out the designs I want to try next: Bustier and Mini.

Kiss Nail Dress’ suggested retail is $6.99 and is available in all major drug chains and mass retailers like WalMart, CVS and Walgreens.

I received this product complimentary from Influenster. The opinions expressed are my 100% honest feedback.

See what other Influensters are saying about Kiss Nail Dress HERE.

Have you tried Kiss Nail Dress?

What else was in my Influenster Love VoxBox?

Check out my review of the Gillette Venus & Olay Razor HERE.

 

5 Responses to “Kiss Nail Dress Review”

  1. So cool! I wanna try these I was actually going to buy some but wasn’t sure if they would be any good.

    • sugarmitten Says:

      I kept looking at them every time I was at Walgreens but wasn’t sure either so I was so happy they were in the VoxBox! I was really happy with them. I just love how versatile they are and how much use you can get out of each package. They are well worth it!

  2. See, now I have to try them again!! lol. I will have to find some of the flat nail stickers. :-)

    Your design is so creative too!! And maybe I’ll use mine again as an accent nail design.

    • sugarmitten Says:

      Just don’t use a topcoat! I didn’t see anything in the instructions about topcoat and figured it wouldn’t hurt but it was super smooth before and it gave it a strange texture after. I later saw on their website it said not to use topcoat cause it was built in. It didn’t bother me but it sounds like you probably wouldn’t like that!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 175 other followers