sugarmitten

Montagne Jeunesse and the rest of the Goodies from the Holiday VoxBox December 27, 2011

Filed under: Influenster — sugarmitten @ 9:00 AM
Tags: , , , , ,

You can find my other posts about the Influenster Holiday VoxBox here and here.

This time around I want to share with you the Montagne Jeunesse face mask. Here is what Influenster has to say about the face masks:

Whether you enjoy looking after your skin, being pampered, or indulging in some me-time, be it alone or with friends, you will absolutely enjoy one of these ‘Life Little Pleasures’… With a huge array to choose from, our face masques are packed with the most delicious natural ingredients and are bursting with luscious fragrances. Suitable for all different skin types, there is one to suit every mood and everybody!

Montagne Jeunesse beauty treats are free of parabens, vegetarian approved and never tested on animals. So treat yourself today to a masque that will hydrate, nourish and leave your skin cleansed, smooth and glowing. Available at ULTA Beauty, Walgreen’s, Claire’s, Walmart, Kroger, CVS Pharmacies and other retailers across the US, these masques are available in a variety of succulent flavours, including:

    • Cucumber Peel Off
    • Passion Peel Off
    • Dead Sea Mud
    • Fruit Smoothie
    • Strawberry Souffle
    • Chocolate Mud
    • And many more!

I love that their products are paraben free and that they don’t test on animals. I also like that they are sold in one use packets because you can buy a bunch of them to have for various skin problems. I received the Dead Sea Mud Pac with kelp and seaweed. The directions say to cleanse your face, rub the product all over, wait 10-15 minutes and rinse off. After doing this my pores seemed slightly tighter and my skin was very soft.

Did you know Mentos makes a sugar-free gum? They do and it’s yummy!

Softsoap has a Coconut Scrub bar soap with crushed coconut extract and gentle exfoliants. I have been using this soap for a couple days now and I really like it. There is no filmy residue left behind like so many bar soaps have. I can’t say that it is particularly exfoliating as I don’t really notice much of an abrasive when using it. I typically buy locally handmade soap and I still prefer that to Softsoap but this is a decent drug store bar soap. I like to make liquid hand soap from bar soaps via this recipe here and it turns out different every time depending on what bar soap you use so I am curious to see how this one will turn out with its “gentle exfoliants”.

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 175 other followers